Back to All Events

Classical Concert at The Sage - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

The Sage, Gateshead | Classical Season 2017/18 | RNS Presents


Vasily Petrenko conductor
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Philip Glass Symphony No.11
Rachmaninov Symphony No.2

The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Vasily Petrenko thrilled Gateshead audiences with their astounding Rachmaninov last season. This visit includes the composer’s most popular – and most romantic – symphony, and by complete contrast Philip Glass’ new Symphony No.11.

Premiered at Carnegie Hall in January it was described as ‘full of body-rocking vitality’, with ‘climaxes that burst open in joyous excitement’.

Book directly through the Sage. There is a bus going from Alnwick via Felton, Amble & Warkworth which costs £8 in addition to your concert ticket.